Alice in Zombieland Review

I decided to start off my first book review with one of my favorite books. Top third favorite if i must admit. This book Alice in Zombieland was an amazing adventure. There is four books included in this series with the fourth book have been released just recently. I have had no time to read the fourth book which is sadly not based on my two favorite main characters Ali and Cole, but on Frosty. Moving on though to my review on the first book.

This like i said was an amazing adventure. I read it in two days finishing it at two in the morning, with a bazillion thoughts bouncing around in my head as to what was going to happen next. I don’t even think there was enough room in there for my brain. I have read the entire series a while ago which is why Alice in Zombieland ranks as my Top 3rd favorite book.

We are introduced to the main Protagonist Alice Bell and get a taste of what her character is like in the first chapter and more of her witty character in the second chapter. Alice in Zombieland tells the story of Alice, who actually goes by Ali. Her life takes turns for the worst and she ends up as somewhat of an orphan and a zombie hunter. Spirit zombies to be exact. Yes you read that right. Which leads me to why I picked this book as a favorite because the plot was different from many books I have read. I mean what other book has spirit flesh chomping zombies that no human can see. Atleast no book I have come across has. Ahem moving on..

Ali is a sixteen year old girl who would look ordinary to any other person but she’s not. Locked in a house with her super cute, funny sister, a crazy father ( or so it seems) and a mother who sides with the fathers crazy rules.

As you can see the Bell family is not like any other normal family.

I knew right off the bat that i would love this book. I don’t really know how but i just had a feeling that I would. I guess you could call it a book-instinct. It is not a retelling of the original Alice in Wonderland, but a inspired book of it with gore and fiery romance. Ah yes which brings me to the romance! If your a sucker for romance, zombies, and (a) kick ass Character(s) this is right up your lane.

Ali was a fun character to read and still is! Loyal, brave, fierce , and many more admirable traits. She is just an awesome person!

Overall. this was a spectacular ride. I loved most of the characters in the book. Including Cole and Kat! I don’t think I need to say anymore on Ali because as you can tell I loved her! She’s a bad ass. Oh god I’m going to try not to mention Cole because I love him also. So coming to an end.. I loved it!

Rating- 💩5/5 whatever this emoji is? Poop. 😊

Until my next review.

Talk to you bookmonsters later. 😘

Leave a Reply

